Natalie

January 29, 2012

I decided to take another shot at Oil Painting today! I am proud of what I was able to do with the limited knowledge I have… but I want to become better! Anyone have any tips when painting portraits? The only thing that is oil paints is the skin, the rest is acrylics. What colors do you use to paint pale skin? All of the colors I mixed seem a little dark for my liking. I want really pale skin.

xoxo,
Jenna Michelle

3 Responses to “Natalie”

    • MeemzyArt said

      Thank you very much! This means a lot to me coming from an amazing oil painter. Have you tried painting portraits before? Any suggestions on what colors to use?
      xo,
      Jenna Michelle

  1. A wonderful painting, with such life in the eyes!

Leave a Reply

